1500 First-time Player Looking for Feedback

Place to discuss army list
digitalclockwork

1500 First-time Player Looking for Feedback

#1 Post by digitalclockwork »

Hi all. As the title says, I'm a first-time player -- well, technically second, but my first game was just a learning game played with a 500-point army my friend slapped together for me, so this is my first time making a list on my own. I'd really appreciate any feedback y'all can provide to help tighten things up a bit, as I honestly have no idea what I'm doing; I just know I like Swordmasters, so here we are. For what it's worth, the friend I'm playing with is playing Greenskins. Anyway, thanks in advance for the feedback!

++ Characters [316 pts] ++
Archmage [215 pts]
(Hand weapon, Level 4 Wizard, General, On foot, Talisman of Protection, Pure of Heart, High Magic)

Noble [101 pts]
(Hand weapon, Full plate armour, Battle Standard Bearer, On foot)

++ Core Units [377 pts] ++
20 Lothern Sea Guard [277 pts]
(Hand weapons, Thrusting spears, Warbows, Light armour, Shields, Veteran, Sea Master (champion), Standard bearer, Musician)

10 Elven Archers [100 pts]
(Hand weapons, Longbows, No armour)

++ Special Units [587 pts] ++
13 Swordmasters of Hoeth [195 pts]
(Sword of Hoeth, Heavy armour, Drilled)

15 Phoenix Guard [276 pts]
(Ceremonial Halberds, Full plate armour, Drilled, Keeper of the Flame, Standard bearer, Musician)

7 White Lions of Chrace [116 pts]
(Chracian Great Blades, Heavy armour, Guardian, Standard bearer, Musician)

++ Rare Units [220 pts] ++
Eagle-Claw Bolt Thrower [80 pts]

Great Eagle [60 pts]

Eagle-Claw Bolt Thrower [80 pts]

---
Created with "Old World Builder"

[https://old-world-builder.com]
Bolt Thrower

Re: 1500 First-time Player Looking for Feedback

#2 Post by Bolt Thrower »

Hi and welcome to the forum!