2000 point Korhil list

All discussions related to Warhammer Fantasy Battles from 1st to 8th edition go here, including army construction, comp creation, campaign and scenarios design, etc...
CoagulantFish

2000 point Korhil list

#1 Post by CoagulantFish »

This is my first time on the forum as I think I have finally decided on using High elves. I have been debating whether to make my own werewolf army or go for high elves but going for elves seems like the better option. I already have a growing Skaven army and I have always been a fan of the lore of beasts so I thought an army themed around Korhil may be fun to play. Since I will mostly be playing against my own Skaven I haven't really looked to optimize this, but any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Lords
-Level 4 archmage on barded elven steed with: Book of Hoeth and talisman of preservation.

Heroes
-Korhil on lion chariot.
-Noble BSB with: Heavy armour, longbow, shield, lion cloak and ogre blade.

Core
-10 Lothern sea guard with: Shields and full command.
-10 archers with: Musician and light armour.
-10 archers with: Musician and light armour.
-10 archers with Musician and light armour.

Special
-20 white lions of Chrace with: Full command and banner of eternal flame.
- 5 dragon princes of Caledor with: Full command, banner of the world dragon and armour of destiny on champion.

Rare
-Eagle claw bolt thrower.
-Eagle claw bolt thrower.

Total points cost: 1997 points.

The Archmage would go with the dragon princes as banner of the world dragon would make miscasts hurt less and the BSB would go with the white lions in a 7 by 3 formation.
SpellArcher
Green Istari

Re: 2000 point Korhil list

#2 Post by SpellArcher »

Welcome!

The main issue with Chariot Korhil is he has zero protection against cannon. His best bet is to hide behind walls etc until you've dealt with the cannon I guess.