Aestyrion into the Void

This forum is for the posting of reports of your famous victories and crushing defeats. It is for both single battle reports and for ongoing army diaries/blogs.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Mentheus of Chrace

Aestyrion into the Void

#1 Post by Mentheus of Chrace »

Introduction
This thread is to document my games in the final, dying gasps of Warhammer Fantasy.

There is no alternative. The sons and daughters of Ulthuan will not go happily into the night. They will strike without remorse and bring death to the servants of Chaos.

About Mentheus of Chrace
I am basically new to Warhammer. My army is mostly models I collected when I was in school back in 4th edition and came back for my first ever Warhammer tournament, "Gobbocon", back in April. To say I chose a poor time to get properly into Warhammer Fantasy is something of an understatement. :wink:

While I went 2-1 at that tournament, mostly because I paid more attention to scenario objectives than my opponents, I don't claim to be any good at Warhammer. If you're looking for cagey Warhammer tactical advice, this is not the army blog to follow. If you want to read about a gamer who isn't afraid to say 'what's the worst that could happen' and throw Eltharion at a blender lord, you've come to the right place!

Southern Impact
There will be a one-day, three game tournament next month. Called Southern Impact, it is the headline Warhammer Fantasy tournament in the state. The comp pack is a slightly modified version of the South Coast GT pack.

The main points, for my purposes are:
  • Tyrion, Avatar of Khaine, is banned. :(
  • Battle points are based on damage done and nothing else - a clean sweep of the board is worth 10 points.
    (What could be more Aestyrion than that?)
  • Army composition score (from the SCGT pack) is halved and applied after each game.
  • Banner of the World Dragon is worth two hard choices, even as a BSB.