Dice and Dagger Gaming Club League

This forum is for the posting of reports of your famous victories and crushing defeats. It is for both single battle reports and for ongoing army diaries/blogs.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Talathel

Dice and Dagger Gaming Club League

#1 Post by Talathel »

Hi guys,

Iv been playing warhammer for about two years now and have always been a High Elf player. I started playing in our old book when a friend of mine lent me his army to play at a local club near us. If im honest i did terribly! I got owned in all four games but learnt that elves die quickly if you just charge forward.

Now the same club has arranged a little league between 4/5 players which is going over two months. I have made up a High Elf army which i believe can deal with most types of armies except really big hoards like Goblins and Skaven which i have to face!

So my army list is:

LORD – 300p
Loremaster Of Hoeth
Sword Of Might
Enchanted Shield
Talisman Of Preservation

CORE – 310p
5x Silver Helms
Shields
Musician

5x Ellyrian Reavers
Bows

10x Archers

SPECIAL - 350p
21x Phoenix Guard
Standard + Musician
Standard Of Discipline

RARE – 240p
2x Eagleclaw Bolt Throwers
2x Great Eagle

TOTAL = 1200pts

The armies i will be going up against and there lists are

Warriors Of Chaos

Nurgle exulted hero with scaled skin, daemonic mount, 4+ ward, great weapon
Nugrle warriors, great weapons, full command and gleaming pennant
Chimera with regen
Nurgle Knights, full command ensorcelled weapons
Warhounds with scaled skin and Poison attacks

Skaven

Lord Grey seer with Foul Pendant
with 2 spells ruin 2 spells plague
Hero Chieftain, shield, Battle Standard / Banner of the Under Empire 97
30 sword M,Sb,Ch & shields
30 spear M,Sb,Ch & shields
1 ratling gun
30 spear M,Sb & shields
5 Warplock Jezzails
Warplightning Cannon
Plague claw catapult

High Elves

Loremaster - channelling staff
Noble - BSB, dragon armour, merwyrm shield, biting blade