Ferny's WL:PG blocks - no book, no frosty, and MSU SMs!

This forum is for the posting of reports of your famous victories and crushing defeats. It is for both single battle reports and for ongoing army diaries/blogs.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Ferny
9th Age Moderator

Ferny's WL:PG blocks - no book, no frosty, and MSU SMs!

#1 Post by Ferny »

Hi guys,

I'll kick off with the caveats:
1) I'm not a pro player - this list hasn't won every battle I've fought with it, although I think in large part that is down to my mediocre generalship. It has generated a bit of buzz in the club and might be considered 'the list to beat' at the moment.
2) I've never played tournaments and am limited to playing against players and armies in my club, although it does include both some good lists and some very good players. There are plenty of match-ups I haven't yet faced with this.
3) There are of course other builds that work well - I'm not detracting from them, but simply exploring the limits of this one.
4) I'm calling it optimised slightly incorrectly - there are still tweaks I'm experimenting with, but the basic (indeed, detailed even) outline should remain unchanged by this stage.

I'm looking for thoughts on problems this list might face (e.g. army or unit match ups) or ways it could be improved (particularly lore choice and use of pheonix) - and for a reality check from folks who play vs more armies!

Specials: