Tactics against the Empire?

Discuss your tactics for the 7th Ed army book here, together with tactics for other races.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

tokolosh

Tactics against the Empire?

#1 Post by tokolosh »

Hi all,

I have a match against the empire tommorrow and it's my first time against them.

Do you know some good tactics wich i can use against my opponent?
I know he will be fielding a helblaster volley gun, a mortar and a great cannon. Probably he will be using some flagellants to.

We will be playing 2000 points and i was thinking about the following list;

2000 Pts - High Elves Roster - Unnamed

Archmage (1#, 360 Pts)
1 Archmage @ 360 Pts
General; Level 4 Upgrade
1 Staff of Solidity
1 Talisman of Saphery
1 Folariath's Robe

Mage (1#, 165 Pts)
1 Mage @ 165 Pts
Level 2 Upgrade
1 The Seerstaff of Saphery

Mage (1#, 185 Pts)
1 Mage @ 185 Pts
Level 2 Upgrade
1 Silver Wand
1 Ring of Fury

Noble (1#, 151 Pts)
(Battle Standard Bearer) @ 151 Pts
Hand Weapon; Great Weapon; Dragon Armour; Shield; Battle Standard Bearer
1 The Skeinsliver

Archers (10#, 110 Pts)
10 Archers @ 110 Pts
Hand Weapon; Longbow

Archers (10#, 110 Pts)
10 Archers @ 110 Pts
Hand Weapon; Longbow

Spearmen (15#, 135 Pts)
15 Spearmen @ 135 Pts

Dragon Princes (5#, 215 Pts)
5 Dragon Princes of Caledor @ 215 Pts + FC
1 Banner of Ellyrion

Sword Masters of Hoeth (10#, 230 Pts)
10 Sword Masters of Hoeth @ 230 Pts + FC
Banner of Sorcery

Tiranoc Chariot (3#, 85 Pts)

2 x Repeater Bolt Thrower (6#, 200 Pts)

Great Eagle (1#, 50 Pts)

Total Roster Cost: 1996

Please feel free to critise & comment my list ;-)
Spectre1

Re: Tactics against the Empire?

#2 Post by Spectre1 »

tokolosh wrote:Hi all,

I have a match against the empire tommorrow and it's my first time against them.

Do you know some good tactics wich i can use against my opponent?
I know he will be fielding a helblaster volley gun, a mortar and a great cannon. Probably he will be using some flagellants to.