Improving the site? Tactics. Army run-down. Articles.

Discuss your tactics for the 7th Ed army book here, together with tactics for other races.

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Warrior of Chrace

Improving the site? Tactics. Army run-down. Articles.

#1 Post by Warrior of Chrace »

Greetings noble Elf Lords.

I love this site & High Elves in general. But I think we could make it better. There are not alot of current 7th edition or new High Elves tactics or articles.
How about:
1- A complete run-down on the new High Elves- strengths/weaknesses of each unit, uses of spells, good magic items
2- Specific army tactics vs. Dwarves, Empire,etc.
3- Some basic High Elf army lists, all-takers, themed, different points levels

I've seen such things on other WHFB sites & they are a great help to new players. I'd like to help, but honestly, Im new to High Elves & not qualified.
There are alot of great players giving good advice here, we just need to organize it & put it in one spot.
Maybe a small reward for those who write articles & contribute. A small medal or token by their name,etc.
I just want the site to be better & help new players.

thanks.
WoC
Marwynn

#2 Post by Marwynn »

That'd be nice, but give it some time. The other sites have had years with their books and some aren't even halfway there.
Lord Anathir

#3 Post by Lord Anathir »

The truth is, people don't really know how to play high elves properly yet. Every method has its merits and disadvantages, and even the most bizare combinations can work at times.
For the dwarfs, there was only this. Hammerson met Grombrindal’s gaze, and the White Dwarf nodded slowly. If it must be done, let it be done well. Whether they were dead or alive, that was the only way dwarfs knew how to do anything.

And Grombrindal said "10 from the back, yeah?"
Ictoagn

#4 Post by Ictoagn »