Blood bowl Team

Want tips? Have tips? Have pictures even? Well, post them here!

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Joaco

Blood bowl Team

#1 Post by Joaco »

Hi guys, long ago, before I started playing Warhammer, I used to play Blood Bowl, it was my first minuature game.
By that time, I used to play with amazons, but now my friends and I are getting back to the old world sport, so
I started a High Elf blood bowl team, and Im converting it with miniatures from warhammer. Ill be posting the progress here.
For now, the convertions (with some details remaining like ball on the thrower and some other customizations).
Let me know what you think and if you get any ideas or improvements!

Catchers: Basically made from white lions

Blitzers: White lions legs, phoenix guard torso, and dragon princes heads

Thrower: Phoenix guard champion

Linelfs: phoenix guards
RE.Lee

Re: Blood bowl Team

#2 Post by RE.Lee »

Nice conversions! The Phoenix Guard outifit must be the worst sport attire ever though :wink:
cheers, Lee

Elven Field Surgeon, Department of Intensive Care, Resuscitation and Necromancy
Joaco

#3 Post by Joaco »

RE.Lee wrote:Nice conversions! The Phoenix Guard outifit must be the worst sport attire ever though :wink:
Thanks! I agree with you, but they are elves, they just want to look good
Prince of Spires
Auctor Aeternitatum

#4 Post by Prince of Spires »

RE.Lee wrote:Nice conversions! The Phoenix Guard outifit must be the worst sport attire ever though :wink:
=D> :lol:

indeed.

Great conversions. They look very dynamic and different all. Except for the moment maybe the Thrower and the line elves. Nothing a paint job wont fix of course.

Rod
For Nagarythe: Come to the dark side.
PS: Bring cookies!

Check out my plog
Painting progress, done/in progress/in box: 167/33/91

Check my writing blog for stories on the Prince of Spires and other pieces of fiction.
Joaco

#5 Post by Joaco »