Sturens Painting Log (updated Jan 2024 – Carnivorous Carnival)

Want tips? Have tips? Have pictures even? Well, post them here!

Moderators: The Heralds, The Loremasters

Sturen

Sturens Painting Log (updated Jan 2024 – Carnivorous Carnival)

#1 Post by Sturen »

In the hope of speeding up the building of my army I am going to start a log. I think I'm a decent painter but I can still improve loads!

I started with the boring blue/white scheme but then decided (after painting a RBT, a chariot, 5 PG, 4 spears and a dragon) to change to a more unusual cream/blue scheme. So far I have 1 RBT and 1 PG in that colour scheme.

I have started using nmm on my guys:

This is a PG in the old colour scheme, just to show of my banner :P

I've got to go but I'll put the RBT up next time

C&C welcome :)
Last edited by Sturen on Sun Jan 14, 2024 8:48 pm, edited 14 times in total.
My Log - guaranteed to make your day 127% more awesome!

Also find me on Instagram: @battlestones
Sturen

Re: Sturens Painting Log (upd. 24.1.10)

#2 Post by Sturen »

RBT as promised:

Again nmm on the metal:

Oh no! I broke it!

Citizen Militia

#3 Post by Citizen Militia »

lol the elf in picture is hurriedly flicking through the user manual... turns to his colleague and says 'CRAP - it doesn't say what to do if you snap the lever off?' Although I should add - you've got some nice painting going on there, excellent even considering (I believe I heard you mention) it's your first attempt at NMM?

The flames on the Phoenix guard standard are brilliantly blended
Last edited by Citizen Militia on Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
since returning to the game after a 5 year break I have had 1 massacre loss, 3 minor losses, 2 draws, 3 minor wins, 3 solid wins, 2 massacres :)
Sturen

#4 Post by Sturen »

Thanks very much, the pose was sort of accidental, I didnt realise how it was meant to go :D

And that is my first attempt at nmm

Dragon.Prince63

#5 Post by Dragon.Prince63 »